It’s taken a while, but we’ve finally got together the results from our #5thTrackDay. It was an action packed day of back to back racing with beautiful weather for most of it – just a bit of unfortunate rain during the presentations.

We want to say a huge thanks to all our sponsors for providing some incredible prizes and support on the day.

Courtesy of Etixx, everyone that registered received an energy pack with gels, isotonic, recovery shakes and bars and every rider that made it on to the podium received a tub of Complex Training Shake and box of Energy Load – worth over £80!

Not to mention *deep breath* Jawbreakers from Oakley, a C13 racing saddle and Hackney backpack from Brooks, coffee from Workshop, beer vouchers from the Other Room, pizza from Santa Maria and £170 worth of Brooks vouchers. Phew!

Unfortunately we weren’t been able to get full results for every race. As you can imagine, trying to get a position for 78 riders over 15 races is pretty tricky – and some shoddy iPad filming didn’t help.

Once again, thanks to all the riders that came down to compete. There was some serious competition and fast races, but here’s how the podiums panned out…



Youth Omnium

It was our pleasure to host a mini Youth Omnium alongside our Open Season races. These guys are where it’s at – I just wish that I had been riding a track bike at that age.


Overall standings
1st – Jamie Puller
2nd – Finn Jenner
3rd – Myles Williams

Youth A/B 8 lap scratch
1st – Myles Williams
2nd – Jamie Puller
3rd – Fin Jennner
4th – Oliver Wollanton
5th – Tomas Wylie
6th – Stanley Platts
7th – Olivier Mangham

Youth A/B Elimination
1st – Jamie Puller
2nd – Fin Jennner
3rd – Myles Williams

Youth A/B 10 lap points
1st – Jamie Puller
2nd – Fin Jennner
3rd – Stanley Platts


Huge shout out to Olivier Mangham, our most aggressive Youth rider. He was the only one signed up for the Youth C/D so he was bumped up to compete with A/B. Despite his spinny gear restriction he was always in the mix, pulling his turn. Well done Olivier!




The women’s turn out was incredible – amazing to see so many friends on on the track with riders from VCL, Velociposse, Dulwich Paragon, NLTCBMBC, Aprire / HSS Hire and more.

8 Lap Warm Up Scratch
1 – Sarah Walsh (Bonito Squadra Case)
2 – Harriet Mellor (Aprire / HSS Hire)
3 – Lesley Pinder (Elite Cycling)
4 – Cat Gaskell (VCL)
5 – Christine Robson (VCL)
6 – Jess Morgan (NLTCBMBC)
7 – Kritsina Matovic (NLTCBMBC)
8 – Lina Bivainyte (Velociposse)
9 – Imogen Humpris (Velociposse)

1 – Christine Robson (VCL)
2 – Harriet Mellor (Aprire / HSS Hire)
3 – Lesley Pinder (Elite Cycling)
4 – Sarah Walsh (Bonito Squadra Case)
5 – Hannah Cusworth (VCL)

10 Lap Points
1 – Charlotte Roberge (Dulwich Paragon)
2 – Christine Robson (VCL)
3 – Lesley Pinder (Elite Cycling)


20 Lap Scratch
1 – Harriet Mellor (Aprire / HSS Hire)
2 – Lesley Pinder (Elite Cycling)
3 – Cat Gaskell (VCL)
Pizza Prime! – Christine Robson (VCL)
4 – Sarah Walsh (Bonito Squadra Case)

Most aggressive rider and a pair of Oakley Jawbreakers went to Charlotte Roberge.




29 riders entered the Men’s B races, almost at capacity. Lots of strong riders but it was the riders from Welwyn Wheelers that dominated the podiums with five appearances. An unfortunate crash in the Elimination saw Rob from NLTCBMBC go down with a broken collarbone – heal up soon man!

8 lap warm-up scratch
1 – Stephen Aslin (Twickenham CC)
2 – Ben Smith (Welwyn Wheelers)
3 – Stephen Crispin (Penge Cycle Club)
4 – James Gray (VCL)
5 – Owen Blandy (East London Fixed)
6 – Stephen Somba (Dulwich Paragon)
7 – Joseph Mulligan (VCL)
8 – Rob Green (NLTCBMBC)
9 – Matt Thompson (VCL)
10 – Sean Bridgeman (VCL)

1 – Nick Gill
2 – Michael Parry (Welwyn Wheelers)
3 – Joseph Mulligan (VCL)
4 – Stephen Somba (Dulwich Paragon)
5 – Stephen Aslin (Twickenham CC)

12 lap points
1 – Michael Parry (Welwyn Wheelers)
2 – Ben Smith (Welwyn Wheelers)
3 – John Sellars (London Phoenix)

20 lap scratch
1 – Owen Blandy (East London Fixed)
2 – James Gray (VCL)
3 – Ben Smith (Welwyn Wheelers)
Pizza Prime! – Michael Parry (Welwyn Wheelers)
4 – John Sellars (London Phoenix)
5 – Michael Parry (Welwyn Wheelers)
6 – Iain Campbell (VCL)
7 – Stephen Aslin (Twickenham CC)
8 – Malcom Davis (Dulwich Paragon)

With some strong moves over the top and attacks off the front, Michael Parry was deemed the most aggressive rider of the day. A pair of Oakley Jawbreakers for you sir!




We had Alex, Alec and Raffa were representing The 5th Floor but they were up against some serious competition with strong riders London Dynamo, Full Denim Jacket, Nuun Sigma sport, VCL and PCH UK RT.

DSC_787210 lap warm-up scratch
1 – Richard Mondslew (London Dynamo)
2 – Mark Smith (PCH UK RT)
3 – Alec Briggs (The 5th Floor)
4 – Atiba Quildan (PMR@Toachim House)
5 – Raffa Maccari (The 5th Floor)
6 – George Gori (Nuun Sigma Sport)
7 – Iain Cook (VCL)
8 – Daniel Cooper (Full Denim Jacket)
9 – Vojtech Blazejovsky (PMR@Toachim House)
10 – Rory Mackay (VCL))

1 – Alec Briggs (The 5th Floor) – Finishing in STYLE, check out the video.
2 – Iain Cook (VCL)
3 – Mark Smith (PCH UK RT)
4 – Daniel Cooper (Full Denim Jacket)
5 – Dimitri Demishev (NLTCBMBC)

15 lap points
1 – Ben McKie (VCL)
2 – Alec Briggs (The 5th Floor)
3 – George Gori (Nuun Sigma Sport)
4 – Andy Smith
5 – Vojtech Blazejovsky (PMR@Toachim House)

20k scratch
1 – Vojtech Blazejovsky (PMR@Toachim House)
2 – Raffa Maccari (The 5th Floor)
3 – George Gori (Nuun Sigma Sport)
Pizza Prime! – Vojtech Blazejovsky (PMR@Toachim House)
4 – Ben McKie (VCL)
5 – Tom Simpson (Brixton CC)

Our very own Alec Briggs took home the most aggressive rider award (as chosen by Peter, the unbias commissaire, not us!). Chapeau Alec!

Photos once again by the talented Jon Baines – more to come soon!